What Kind of Spirit have You Been Given?

A great blog.

LiifeTree: equipping in identity, spirituals, mental health, healing, wonder...

Running several leg lengths would allow me to vault myself past the first couple stairs so that “it” would have less chance to grab my ankles and pull me into the black abyss. Such was my strategizing after about 7 years on semi-hostile planet earth.

Of course my burgeoning rational capabilities argued The Boogeyman didn’t exist and couldn’t possibly live under the basement stairs in a space of 4h x 3w, but my older brother was quite convincing. He had the ability to authentically mimic a police car siren so that my parents pulled off to the side of the road, looking for the flashing red and blues more than once. He could imitate several of The Muppets, like Gonzo and the Swedish Chef and other TV/movie characters. I was convinced a job was waiting for him in Walt Disney’s studios, so you can see why I might have been…

View original post 2,200 more words

About prairie girl

I am a retired social worker and small business owner. I have struggled through 25 years of health challenges. But God has been faithful in giving me the strength and resources that I need to carry on. I am continually learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Between Me and God. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Kind of Spirit have You Been Given?

  1. LifeTree says:

    Thank you for sharing the post ☺️

Leave a Reply

