Who, Me?

Hebrews 4:12

Dear God

My faults are constantly being shown to me, sometimes by those around me, other times I’m convicted by what I read in your word.  When it comes from others, I feel so incredibly criticized, and many times, deeply hurt. When I see where I need to change, I’m ashamed at my imperfections. I keep wanting to believe that I’ve made so much progress.  Sometimes I think, dear God, am I ever going to reach perfection?  I know, intellectually, that I will never reach perfection, but I get so tired of trying so hard.  Even in times when I give up, and say to myself, that’s it…everybody is going to have to love me just the way I am….I am not going to do anymore changing; some how you find a way to show me that I still need to change some more.

So what am I missing?

Dear God, please open my eyes and ears to that I can truly hear and see what you are saying to me.  If there is unforgiveness in my soul, forgive me and help me to forgive others.  Forgive my selfishness and self-centeredness.  Help me to love others regardless of circumstances.  Help me to be a blessing to others in everything I do and say.  Help me to be an example in how to walk with you, to be humble in my worship and in my life.

Please be my father, Lord.  Please give me the love, guidance, and security that I need.  Please wrap me in a blanket of your love, soothe my hurts, take away my fears, and dry my tears.

 

About prairie girl

I am a retired social worker and small business owner. I have struggled through 25 years of health challenges. But God has been faithful in giving me the strength and resources that I need to carry on. I am continually learning and growing. I have discovered this never ends, regardless of age.
This entry was posted in Between Me and God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who, Me?

  1. Pingback: Domestic Violence: Dear God Teach Me How to Trust Please - It Should Not Hurt to be a Wife

Leave a Reply

