Getting Older

Dear God

Another birthday has come and gone. Once again I reflect on the past and question my future.

With repect to my relationship with you, I’d like to get to know you better. You already know all about me. But I don’t know what you think about me. I want you to be proud of me, to accept me unconditionally. When I read your promises, I know that you already do that. But at times, I feel that I must dissappoint you terribly.

I know I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my life. I’ve had to, and continue to, accept the consequences of my actions. But Lord, I’m just asking…..now, as I’m entering this older phase of my life, can you please make it the best time of my life?

Can you please restore my family, encourage all of us to a right relationship with you, and give us all health? Strengthen my children, help them to be wise, and give them health, love and meet all their financial needs. May they always find happiness in their lives, and never want for anything. Most importantly, I pray that they will all discover the richness of your love and forgiveness.

Please help me to be productive in this final stage of my life, so that I will achieve whatever it is that you want me to achieve.

In Jesus Name.

Psalms 116:1-2

About prairie girl

I am a retired social worker and small business owner. I have struggled through 25 years of health challenges. But God has been faithful in giving me the strength and resources that I need to carry on. I am continually learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Between Me and God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

