Dear God

Dear God: Today I am feeling lonely. I know you are with me. Your love surrounds me at all times. Your holy spirit dwells in me. But God, sometimes I just need a human touch, a friendly face, someone that will really listen to me. Things just build up inside me and I need to find a physical release. Today is one of those days.

People think I am strong. People think that I’ve got it all together. People think I’ve got the world by the tail. But you know the truth Lord. I’m often confused, frustrated and lonely.

Dear God, the hardest thing is when my family doesn’t acknowledge me the way I need to be acknowledged. At times it feels like my kids are barely aware that I exist. And my husband is too wrapped up in his work or personal life to give me more than a peck on the cheek. If I try to express my feelings, they will say I’m over reacting, or I’m being selfish. How can the physical and emotional needs of human interaction be selfish or an over reaction? Is it possible that they don’t want to look into their own mirrors?

Please give me strength Lord. Help me to carry on. Please send me someone that can help me carry my emotional and physical burdens.

Thank you Lord.

About prairie girl

I am a retired social worker and small business owner. I have struggled through 25 years of health challenges. But God has been faithful in giving me the strength and resources that I need to carry on. I am continually learning and growing. I have discovered this never ends, regardless of age.
This entry was posted in Between Me and God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear God

  1. Pingback: Domestic Violence: Clean Slate and Starting Over - It Should Not Hurt to be a Wife

  2. Pingback: Domestic Violence: Dear God Teach Me How to Trust Please - It Should Not Hurt to be a Wife

Leave a Reply

