Dear God

Read Mark 12:30

Dear God

In what areas do I need to put you first? Please help me to grow in these areas: finances, family, friends, areas of service, being an example to others, and sharing you with the worlds.

Being a christian doesn’t mean preaching to the world. It means showing love, compassion, and serving others with grace and dignity. It includes watching my speech, my attitudes, my responses to situations, acting and speaking in a positive way. It includes using wisdom in situations, gaining discernment, and praying before any decision to make sure I am following God’s will.

Thank you for today.

About prairie girl

I am a retired social worker and small business owner. I have struggled through 25 years of health challenges. But God has been faithful in giving me the strength and resources that I need to carry on. I am continually learning and growing. I have discovered this never ends, regardless of age.
This entry was posted in Between Me and God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

